What is "auto tracked"

Today one of position was showing “auto tracked”. What is this feature. When it happens. Im confused should I manually exit or not that position

Hi @nijinwilson

Auto Tracked means the Algo has detected that an order for the position was placed manually directly through the broker platform.

It generally happens when:

  • The Algo already has an open position.

  • An opposite order for that position is detected in your broker account, indicating that the position was manually modified or exited.

  • The Algo then marks that position as closed via Auto Tracked orders.

Once a position is closed via Auto Tracked orders, the Algo will not send its own exit order for that position.

If you see Auto Tracked orders, we recommend checking the position status directly in your broker account and managing it accordingly.

I hope this clarifies your query.

1 Like